Beat The Heat

Join online and there's no joiner fee thru July 5th. You'll save $50 and gain access to 4 YMCA Waterparks FREE with membership!

Best Summer Ever

Start the #BESTSUMMEREVER by enrolling in a YMCA Camp!

Step one: fill out the Camp KDHE Forms Step two: Choose your Adventure

Board of Directors

Greater Wichita YMCA Board Officers

Steve Cox

Steve Cox, Chairman

Cox Machine Incorporated, CEO

David Shannon

David Shannon, Vice Chairman

Shannon Group, President

Tim Alexander

Tim Alexander, Secretary

Retired, Industrial Commercial Insulation, VP/CFO

Randy Carlgren

Randy Carlgren, Treasurer

Cargill Protein Group, FP&A Director

Board of Directors 

Askia Ahmad

Flint Hills Resources,

IT Director - Digital Business

Greg Allison

MKEC Engineering, Inc.,

Vice President

Pat Boyarski

Cessna Aircraft Company,


Mike Bukaty

Retired, Wescon Products Company,


Steve Clark

Clark Investment Group,

Chairman & CEO

Debbie Coan

Swindoll, Janzen, Hawk & Loyd, L.L.C.,


Richard DeVore


Aron Dunn

Allen, Gibbs & Houlik, L.C.,

Vice President

Ron Engelbrecht

Retired, Engineer, LSI/NetApp,

VP of Engineering

Dr. S. Jim Farha


Cardiothoracic Surgeon

Steve Funk

The Graham Foundation,

President & CEO

Jim Hattan

Don Hattan Chevrolet,

Chairman of the Board

Helen Healy

Community Volunteer

Mary Beth Jarvis

Wichita Festivals, Inc.,

President and CEO

Dr. Greg Joyce

Drs Joyce & Hursh, L.L.C.,

Owner, Optometrist

Joe Kiefer

Cox Communications,

Director of Sales

Tom Lasater

Fleeson, Gooing, Coulson & Kitch,


Amy Mounts

High Touch Technologies,

Vice President of Sales

Marilyn Pauly

Commerce Bank,

Vice Chairman

Dan Peare

Hinkle Law,


Gary Poore



Gordon Ramsay

City of Wichita,

Chief of Police

Mike Relihan

Bullseye Shooting Range,


Joe Rothwell

Advance Catastrophe Technologies,


Todd Tangeman

Newton Medical Center,

Chief Operating Officer/Chief Human Resources Officer

Grant Tidemann

JP Weigand & Sons Inc.,

Vice President

David Urban

Lease Finance Partners,

President & CEO

William Voloch

Wesley Medical Center,

President & CEO

Blake Wells


Vice President

Josh Wells

Spirit Aerosystems,

Corporate Communications

Camp Hyde, Inc. - Board of Trustees

Joe Keathley, President
Tom Lasater, Secretary
Ron Badger
Helen Healy
Gary Poore
Mike Relihan
Loleta Staver

YMCA of Wichita Foundation - Board of Trustees

Mike Bukaty
Dan Peare
Gary Poore
Grant Stannard
Richard DeVore
Ron Engelbrecht
Helen Healy
Mike Relihan